King Cotton (Brass Sextet)


  • Composer: Sousa
  • Instrumentation: Brass Sextet
SKU: BWBE064 Category:


The fourth in ‘The March King Collection’ featuring four of John Philip Sousa’s most popular marches transcribed for brass sextet, King Cotton was written in 1895 when the Sousa Band played for three weeks at the Cotton States and International Exposition held in Atlanta, Georgia where it is reported that there were almost 800,000 visitors. This was a time when southern USA cotton production was vitally important – the phrase ‘Cotton is King’ was appropriate and widely used.


  • Part 1 – Cornet/Trumpet in Bb
  • Part 2 – Cornet/Trumpet in Bb
  • Part 3 – Horn (includes parts in Eb & F)
  • Part 4 – Trombone (includes bass clef & Bb treble clef parts)
  • Part 5 – Euphonium (includes bass clef & Bb treble clef parts)
  • Part 6 – Tuba (includes bass clef & Eb and Bb treble clef parts)
  • Percussion – optional

Additional information

Weight 14 oz



Brass Sextet