Air from ‘Water Music’ (Brass Quintet)


  • Composer: Handel
  • Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
SKU: BWBE043 Category:


The ‘Water Music’, normally split into three suites, is a set of orchestral movements, written by George Frideric Handel. It was composed by the request of King George I, who wanted a concert to be performed on the River Thames. The piece was first performed on 17 July 1717 upon a royal barge. It is said that the king was so pleased with ‘Water Music’ that he ordered for it to be repeated at least three times.

Ideal for weddings and concerts alike, this arrangement from Rob Bushnell includes alternative parts for tenor horn, treble clef euphonium and tuba.


  • Part 1 – Trumpet/Cornet in Bb
  • Part 2 – Trumpet/Cornet in Bb
  • Part 3 – Horn (includes parts in Eb & F)
  • Part 4 – Euphonium/Trombone (includes bass clef & Bb treble clef parts)
  • Part 5 – Tuba (includes bass clef & Eb and Bb treble clef parts)

Additional information

Weight 14 oz



Brass Quintet