O Quam Gloriosum


  • Composer: de Victoria
  • Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
SKU: BWBE049 Category:


The most famous 16th Century Renaissance composer from Spain was Tomás Luis de Victoria. He was a fine organist, singer and was also known for being a Catholic Priest. This motet O Quam Gloriosum, originally for four voices and based on the sacred text from Revelation 7:9, is perfect for All Saints Day.

It is among the most sublime of Victoria’s compositions including polyphonic and homophonic sections and lends itself well to adaptation for Brass Quintet. Here it has been transcribed by Dr. Jonathan Corry.


  • Part 1 – Trumpet in Bb
  • Part 2 – Trumpet in Bb
  • Part 3 – Horn (includes parts in Eb & F)
  • Part 4 – Trombone (includes bass clef & Bb treble clef parts)
  • Part 5 – Tuba (includes bass clef & Eb treble clef parts)

Additional information

Weight 14 oz

de Victoria


Brass Quintet