Allegro Spiritoso (Tuba Solo with Brass Quartet)


  • Composer: Senaille
  • Featured Instrument: tuba
  • Instrumentation: Brass Quartet, Solo
SKU: BWBE042 Category:


The French composer and violin virtuoso Jean Baptiste Senaillé wrote around 50 violin sonatas, the most popular of which was Allegro spiritoso. It has had versions transcribed for a wide variety of instruments, but here has been arranged for solo tuba with brass quartet by William Himes.


  • Tuba Soloist (includes bass clef and Eb treble clef parts)
  • Trumpet 1 in Bb
  • Trumpet 2 in Bb
  • Horn (includes parts in Eb & F)
  • Trombone (includes bass clef and Bb treble clef parts)

View a video of Matthew Van Emmerik performing the solo below:

Additional information

Weight 14 oz



Brass Quartet, Solo