Vivace from Piano Sonata No.2 (Brass Band)


  • Composer: Prokofiev
  • Instrumentation: Brass Band
SKU: BWBB048 Category:


Bristling with energy and vitality, this is a terrific arrangement of the fourth and final movement from Piano Sonata No. 2, which is Sergei Prokofiev’s celebrated piano solo piece composed in 1912.

The arranger, Yasuaki Fukuhara, writes: ‘Whilst I have endeavoured to maintain the characteristics and flavours of the original piece, I altered and added dynamics and musical notations in a few cases where they seemed to fit the medium of the brass band and to reflect a general performance manner of this piece on a piano. I also added percussion parts which provide additional colour. After careful consideration, I decided to keep to the original key in order to maintain the brightness and clarity of the original work.’

Additional information

Weight 19 oz



Brass Band