In the Hall of the Mountain King (Brass Octet)


  • Composer: Grieg
  • Instrumentation: Brass Octet
SKU: BWBE096 Category:


In the Hall of the Mountain King was composed by Edvard Grieg in 1875 as incidental music for the sixth scene of act 2 in Henrik Ibsen’s 1867 play Peer Gynt. It was originally part of Opus 23 but was later extracted as the final piece of Peer Gynt, Suite No. 1, Op. 46. Its easily recognisable theme has helped it attain iconic status in popular culture, where it has been arranged by many artists. Here it has been arranged by American composer Sean Brown for brass octet.


  • 3 Trumpets
  • 1 Horn
  • 3 Trombones
  • 1 Tuba

Additional information

Weight 14 oz



Brass Octet